Attendance Recovery

Attendance Recovery 2019-2020

Students who have more than five absences coded SC-UNEX (unexcused), SC-PN (parent note), or SC-DSML (Early Dismissal) for any course must attend Attendance Recovery in order to receive credit for their class.  The guidelines are as follows:

  • Students must bring academic materials to attendance recovery. Students without academic materials will not be permitted to stay in Attendance Recovery.
  • Students must pay $10.00 to recover each hour they owe. 
  • Students not completing Attendance Recovery will receive an FA (failed due to attendance) on their report card.  Courses required for graduation will be rescheduled.
  • All school rules apply during Attendance Recovery.  Any violation of the rules will result in students being dismissed from the recovery session.
  • Students must have made arrangements for a ride home following the session prior to attending the session.
  • Students who were retained due to attendance time will not be promoted until all attendance requirements are met. This includes privileges such as senior parking and senior yearbook pictures.
  • Seniors will not be allowed to participate in graduation if they owe attendance time.

Attendance Recovery Dates Spring 2020

Tuesday, January 21- 3:30pm-5:30pm

Thursday, January 23- 3:30pm-5:30pm

Saturday, January 25- 8:00am-1:00pm

Saturday, February 29- 8:00am-1:00pm

Saturday, March 21- 8:00am-1:00pm

Saturday, April 25- 8:00am-1:00pm

Monday-Thursday, May 4-7- 3:30pm-5:30pm

Monday-Thursday, May 11-14- 3:30pm-5:30pm

Saturday, May 16- 8:00am-1:00pm
LAST DAY FOR SENIOR ATTENDANCE RECOVERY

Saturday, May 23- 8:00am-1:00pm
LAST DAY FOR UNDERCLASSMEN ATTENDANCE RECOVERY

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.